Beyond the Veil by Tasbeeh Ahmad

Beyond the Veil

by Tasbeeh Ahmad

Rating: 4 out of 5.

Immediately in the introduction, the author lets you know that this book will be from the Muslim perspective. That and my general love of everything paranormal and supernatural drew me to this book. We get the spiritual perspective of Judeo-Christian religions a lot, but not often are we presented with the Muslim, which is just as interesting, insightful, beautiful, and profound. Ahmad frequently brings in the word of the Quran, which was really helpful and a lovely addition that helped me understand each section. You cannot separate Islam from the Quran; anything told from the Muslim viewpoint will find its foundation in those spiritual words. He begins with Jinn, and man was I immersed from word one of the chapter. I kept trying to imagine the powers of such intangible, invisible creatures. Each section is also richly detailed with the personal experiences of the author, who has certainly had plenty of interactions with the paranormal, as well as some of his family, friends, and acquaintances. It comes as no surprise, I am sure, to find that I stayed up into the early morning hours to finish this one because every chapter, be it on Jinn, Satans, Possession, Magic, Psychics, or Visions, was just too engrossing to stop at.

Leave a Comment